Admitted California › California high schools › Los Angeles County › Alliance Susan and Eric Smidt Technology High
Admitted California · School record

Alliance Susan and Eric Smidt Technology High Charter

Alliance Susan and Eric Smidt Technology · Los Angeles County · 90031. Its University of California and California State University admissions record, set beside what its students scored on the state test — every figure from a public file, with the year and the suppression floor named.
‹ Back to the lookup

Selective UC offers, against what its students scored

UC is admitting fewer than the scores predict — only 0.3× the selective-campus offers this school's top scorers predict
4
Selective UC offers
actual, Fall 2025
~13
Selective UC offers
expected from test scores
0.3×
Admitted California Ratio
actual ÷ expected

“Selective” is UCLA, Berkeley, San Diego, Davis, Santa Barbara and Irvine. Offers are counted per campus, so a student admitted to three of them counts three times — which is why this figure is offers, not students, and why it can exceed the size of a graduating class. Expected = 8 students estimated to have exceeded both SBAC standards, times the statewide rate of 1.6 selective offers per top scorer. That student count is the upper bound of a range CDE does not publish exactly — the range is under “State test results” below, and using its top end is the assumption most generous to the school. The ratio is a comparison between this school and the state average. It is not a probability for any one applicant, and nothing on this page can be read as one: the counts behind it are small, and UC masks anything under 3.

University of California, Fall 2025

30
Applied to UC
29
Admitted to any campus
97%
Admit rate, universitywide
10
Enrolled at a UC
CampusAppliedAdmittedAdmit rate
UCLAnot reported for this campus
UC Berkeleynot reported for this campus
UC San Diegonot reported for this campus
UC Davisnot reported4—
UC Santa Barbaranot reported for this campus
UC Irvinenot reported for this campus
UC Santa Cruznot reported4—
UC Riversidenot reported22—
UC Mercednot reported22—
Freshman admissions, Fall 2025. Campus counts are duplicated — one student admitted to four campuses appears in four rows — so they do not sum to the universitywide total above, which is unduplicated. UC masks any count under 3, and a masked figure is shown here as “fewer than 3” rather than as a zero or dropped from the table. Rates are admits per application.

California State University, Fall 2022 + 2023 + 2024

241
Applications, systemwide
241
Admitted
100%
Admits per application
100
Enrolled
CampusApplicationsAdmittedAdmits per application
Los Angeles19318897%
Northridge12412198%
Dominguez Hills11010898%
Long Beach1051312%
Cal Poly Pomona825871%
Fullerton635283%
San Diego45fewer than 10—
Sonoma3030100%
East Bay242292%
San Francisco1818100%
Chico1515100%
San Bernardino1111100%
Fall 2022 + 2023 + 2024, the three annual files summed. CSU withholds any group under 10, and does so separately in each year, so every figure here is a floor — the true count is that number or higher, never lower. A campus whose admits were withheld is shown as “fewer than 10” rather than left out. Rates are admits per application, not per student.

State test results, SBAC Grade 11, 2024–25

19
Exceeded standard, English
35.9% of those tested
8
Exceeded standard, mathematics
15.1% of those tested
53
Grade 11 tested, English
53 in mathematics

Between 0 and 8 students exceeded both standards. CDE reports each subject separately and never publishes the overlap, so this is a range: the upper bound assumes every student who exceeded in maths also exceeded in English, the lower bound assumes as little overlap as the totals allow. The parity ratio above uses the upper bound, which is the assumption most generous to the school.

Statewide, 27.4% of Grade 11 exceeded the English standard and 14.2% exceeded the mathematics standard. “Exceeded” is the highest of the state's four achievement levels; this page counts nothing below it.

95% of students qualify for free or reduced-price meals (very high-poverty; the California average is 62.8%). CDE, 2024–25.

What this page does not tell you

Look up another California high school

All 2,385 of them, free, no sign-in. Start typing a school or district name.

Open Alliance Susan and Eric Smidt Technology High in the full lookup tool › — the same figures with the charts, the statewide scatter plot and the share card.

Other high schools in Los Angeles County

All 568 high schools in Los Angeles County ›

Sources: CAASPP Smarter Balanced research files (CDE, 2024–25) · UC Information Center, Admissions by Source School (Fall 2025) · CSU applications and admissions by high school (Fall 2022–2024) · FRPM (CDE, 2024–25). How these are combined, and where the arithmetic is uncertain ›
Admitted California
© 2026 Stewart Digital Affairs · 5055 Canyon Crest Drive, Riverside, CA 92507 · Admitted California is an independent research project and is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or acting on behalf of the University of California, the California State University, any private college or university, the California Department of Education, or any high school named on this site. Every figure is drawn from public filings, each named on the methodology page.