“Selective” is UCLA, Berkeley, San Diego, Davis, Santa Barbara and Irvine. Offers are counted per campus, so a student admitted to three of them counts three times — which is why this figure is offers, not students, and why it can exceed the size of a graduating class. Expected = 1 students estimated to have exceeded both SBAC standards, times the statewide rate of 1.6 selective offers per top scorer. That student count is the upper bound of a range CDE does not publish exactly — the range is under “State test results” below, and using its top end is the assumption most generous to the school. The ratio is a comparison between this school and the state average. It is not a probability for any one applicant, and nothing on this page can be read as one: the counts behind it are small, and UC masks anything under 3.
| Campus | Applied | Admitted | Admit rate |
|---|---|---|---|
| UCLA | not reported for this campus | ||
| UC Berkeley | not reported for this campus | ||
| UC San Diego | not reported for this campus | ||
| UC Davis | not reported | 3 | — |
| UC Santa Barbara | not reported for this campus | ||
| UC Irvine | not reported for this campus | ||
| UC Santa Cruz | not reported for this campus | ||
| UC Riverside | not reported for this campus | ||
| UC Merced | not reported | 6 | — |
| Freshman admissions, Fall 2025. Campus counts are duplicated — one student admitted to four campuses appears in four rows — so they do not sum to the universitywide total above, which is unduplicated. UC masks any count under 3, and a masked figure is shown here as “fewer than 3” rather than as a zero or dropped from the table. Rates are admits per application. | |||
This school is not in the CSU file. CSU withholds any group under 10 and does so separately for each of the three years pooled here, so a school that sent a handful of applicants a year can fall out of it entirely. That is a suppression, not a zero.
Between 0 and 1 students exceeded both standards. CDE reports each subject separately and never publishes the overlap, so this is a range: the upper bound assumes every student who exceeded in maths also exceeded in English, the lower bound assumes as little overlap as the totals allow. The parity ratio above uses the upper bound, which is the assumption most generous to the school.
Statewide, 27.4% of Grade 11 exceeded the English standard and 14.2% exceeded the mathematics standard. “Exceeded” is the highest of the state's four achievement levels; this page counts nothing below it.
82% of students qualify for free or reduced-price meals (very high-poverty; the California average is 62.8%). CDE, 2024–25.
All 2,385 of them, free, no sign-in. Start typing a school or district name.
Open Aspire Alexander Twilight Secondary Academy in the full lookup tool › — the same figures with the charts, the statewide scatter plot and the share card.