Admitted California › California high schools › Orange County › Foothill High
Admitted California · School record

Foothill High

Tustin Unified · Orange County · 92705. Its University of California and California State University admissions record, set beside what its students scored on the state test — every figure from a public file, with the year and the suppression floor named.
‹ Back to the lookup

Selective UC offers, against what its students scored

UC is admitting fewer than the scores predict — only 0.7× the selective-campus offers this school's top scorers predict
132
Selective UC offers
actual, Fall 2025
~183
Selective UC offers
expected from test scores
0.7×
Admitted California Ratio
actual ÷ expected

“Selective” is UCLA, Berkeley, San Diego, Davis, Santa Barbara and Irvine. Offers are counted per campus, so a student admitted to three of them counts three times — which is why this figure is offers, not students, and why it can exceed the size of a graduating class. Expected = 116 students estimated to have exceeded both SBAC standards, times the statewide rate of 1.6 selective offers per top scorer. That student count is the upper bound of a range CDE does not publish exactly — the range is under “State test results” below, and using its top end is the assumption most generous to the school. The ratio is a comparison between this school and the state average. It is not a probability for any one applicant, and nothing on this page can be read as one: the counts behind it are small, and UC masks anything under 3.

University of California, Fall 2025

161
Applied to UC
120
Admitted to any campus
75%
Admit rate, universitywide
51
Enrolled at a UC
CampusAppliedAdmittedAdmit rate
UCLAnot reported12—
UC Berkeleynot reported12—
UC San Diegonot reported27—
UC Davisnot reported34—
UC Santa Barbaranot reported22—
UC Irvinenot reported25—
UC Santa Cruznot reported36—
UC Riversidenot reported61—
UC Mercednot reported29—
Freshman admissions, Fall 2025. Campus counts are duplicated — one student admitted to four campuses appears in four rows — so they do not sum to the universitywide total above, which is unduplicated. UC masks any count under 3, and a masked figure is shown here as “fewer than 3” rather than as a zero or dropped from the table. Rates are admits per application.

California State University, Fall 2022 + 2023 + 2024

777
Applications, systemwide
742
Admitted
95%
Admits per application
231
Enrolled
CampusApplicationsAdmittedAdmits per application
Fullerton43739390%
San Diego42212129%
Long Beach38918548%
Cal Poly SLO3508223%
Cal Poly Pomona25316766%
San Francisco10510297%
Chico626097%
San Jose615082%
Humboldt595695%
Los Angeles595797%
San Marcos514894%
Dominguez Hills484594%
Monterey Bay4141100%
Sonoma2828100%
Northridge272593%
Channel Islands232296%
San Bernardino181794%
East Bay161488%
Fall 2022 + 2023 + 2024, the three annual files summed. CSU withholds any group under 10, and does so separately in each year, so every figure here is a floor — the true count is that number or higher, never lower. A campus whose admits were withheld is shown as “fewer than 10” rather than left out. Rates are admits per application, not per student.

State test results, SBAC Grade 11, 2024–25

185
Exceeded standard, English
36.8% of those tested
116
Exceeded standard, mathematics
22.9% of those tested
503
Grade 11 tested, English
506 in mathematics

Between 0 and 116 students exceeded both standards. CDE reports each subject separately and never publishes the overlap, so this is a range: the upper bound assumes every student who exceeded in maths also exceeded in English, the lower bound assumes as little overlap as the totals allow. The parity ratio above uses the upper bound, which is the assumption most generous to the school.

Statewide, 27.4% of Grade 11 exceeded the English standard and 14.2% exceeded the mathematics standard. “Exceeded” is the highest of the state's four achievement levels; this page counts nothing below it.

48% of students qualify for free or reduced-price meals (moderate-poverty; the California average is 62.8%). CDE, 2024–25.

What this page does not tell you

Look up another California high school

All 2,385 of them, free, no sign-in. Start typing a school or district name.

Open Foothill High in the full lookup tool › — the same figures with the charts, the statewide scatter plot and the share card.

Other high schools in Orange County

All 126 high schools in Orange County ›

Sources: CAASPP Smarter Balanced research files (CDE, 2024–25) · UC Information Center, Admissions by Source School (Fall 2025) · CSU applications and admissions by high school (Fall 2022–2024) · FRPM (CDE, 2024–25). How these are combined, and where the arithmetic is uncertain ›
Admitted California
© 2026 Stewart Digital Affairs · 5055 Canyon Crest Drive, Riverside, CA 92507 · Admitted California is an independent research project and is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or acting on behalf of the University of California, the California State University, any private college or university, the California Department of Education, or any high school named on this site. Every figure is drawn from public filings, each named on the methodology page.