Admitted California › California high schools › Butte County › Gridley High
Admitted California · School record

Gridley High

Gridley Unified · Butte County · 95948. Its University of California and California State University admissions record, set beside what its students scored on the state test — every figure from a public file, with the year and the suppression floor named.
‹ Back to the lookup

Selective UC offers, against what its students scored

UC is admitting fewer than the scores predict — only 0.1× the selective-campus offers this school's top scorers predict
4
Selective UC offers
actual, Fall 2025
~41
Selective UC offers
expected from test scores
0.1×
Admitted California Ratio
actual ÷ expected

“Selective” is UCLA, Berkeley, San Diego, Davis, Santa Barbara and Irvine. Offers are counted per campus, so a student admitted to three of them counts three times — which is why this figure is offers, not students, and why it can exceed the size of a graduating class. Expected = 26 students estimated to have exceeded both SBAC standards, times the statewide rate of 1.6 selective offers per top scorer. That student count is the upper bound of a range CDE does not publish exactly — the range is under “State test results” below, and using its top end is the assumption most generous to the school. The ratio is a comparison between this school and the state average. It is not a probability for any one applicant, and nothing on this page can be read as one: the counts behind it are small, and UC masks anything under 3.

University of California, Fall 2025

16
Applied to UC
11
Admitted to any campus
69%
Admit rate, universitywide
5
Enrolled at a UC
CampusAppliedAdmittedAdmit rate
UCLA9fewer than 3—
UC Berkeley6fewer than 3—
UC San Diego7fewer than 3—
UC Davis12433%
UC Santa Barbaranot reported for this campus
UC Irvine5fewer than 3—
UC Santa Cruznot reported for this campus
UC Riverside77100%
UC Merced88100%
Freshman admissions, Fall 2025. Campus counts are duplicated — one student admitted to four campuses appears in four rows — so they do not sum to the universitywide total above, which is unduplicated. UC masks any count under 3, and a masked figure is shown here as “fewer than 3” rather than as a zero or dropped from the table. Rates are admits per application.

California State University, Fall 2022 + 2023 + 2024

104
Applications, systemwide
100
Admitted
96%
Admits per application
49
Enrolled
CampusApplicationsAdmittedAdmits per application
Chico979396%
Sacramento464087%
San Diego12fewer than 10—
Cal Poly SLO11fewer than 10—
Fall 2022 + 2023 + 2024, the three annual files summed. CSU withholds any group under 10, and does so separately in each year, so every figure here is a floor — the true count is that number or higher, never lower. A campus whose admits were withheld is shown as “fewer than 10” rather than left out. Rates are admits per application, not per student.

State test results, SBAC Grade 11, 2024–25

64
Exceeded standard, English
39.5% of those tested
26
Exceeded standard, mathematics
16.2% of those tested
162
Grade 11 tested, English
161 in mathematics

Between 0 and 26 students exceeded both standards. CDE reports each subject separately and never publishes the overlap, so this is a range: the upper bound assumes every student who exceeded in maths also exceeded in English, the lower bound assumes as little overlap as the totals allow. The parity ratio above uses the upper bound, which is the assumption most generous to the school.

Statewide, 27.4% of Grade 11 exceeded the English standard and 14.2% exceeded the mathematics standard. “Exceeded” is the highest of the state's four achievement levels; this page counts nothing below it.

71% of students qualify for free or reduced-price meals (high-poverty; the California average is 62.8%). CDE, 2024–25.

What this page does not tell you

Look up another California high school

All 2,385 of them, free, no sign-in. Start typing a school or district name.

Open Gridley High in the full lookup tool › — the same figures with the charts, the statewide scatter plot and the share card.

Other high schools in Butte County

All 19 high schools in Butte County ›

Sources: CAASPP Smarter Balanced research files (CDE, 2024–25) · UC Information Center, Admissions by Source School (Fall 2025) · CSU applications and admissions by high school (Fall 2022–2024) · FRPM (CDE, 2024–25). How these are combined, and where the arithmetic is uncertain ›
Admitted California
© 2026 Stewart Digital Affairs · 5055 Canyon Crest Drive, Riverside, CA 92507 · Admitted California is an independent research project and is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or acting on behalf of the University of California, the California State University, any private college or university, the California Department of Education, or any high school named on this site. Every figure is drawn from public filings, each named on the methodology page.