Admitted California › California high schools › Kern County › Liberty High
Admitted California · School record

Liberty High

Kern High · Kern County · 93312. Its University of California and California State University admissions record, set beside what its students scored on the state test — every figure from a public file, with the year and the suppression floor named.
‹ Back to the lookup

Selective UC offers, against what its students scored

UC is admitting fewer than the scores predict — only 0.4× the selective-campus offers this school's top scorers predict
63
Selective UC offers
actual, Fall 2025
~164
Selective UC offers
expected from test scores
0.4×
Admitted California Ratio
actual ÷ expected

“Selective” is UCLA, Berkeley, San Diego, Davis, Santa Barbara and Irvine. Offers are counted per campus, so a student admitted to three of them counts three times — which is why this figure is offers, not students, and why it can exceed the size of a graduating class. Expected = 104 students estimated to have exceeded both SBAC standards, times the statewide rate of 1.6 selective offers per top scorer. That student count is the upper bound of a range CDE does not publish exactly — the range is under “State test results” below, and using its top end is the assumption most generous to the school. The ratio is a comparison between this school and the state average. It is not a probability for any one applicant, and nothing on this page can be read as one: the counts behind it are small, and UC masks anything under 3.

University of California, Fall 2025

81
Applied to UC
56
Admitted to any campus
69%
Admit rate, universitywide
27
Enrolled at a UC
CampusAppliedAdmittedAdmit rate
UCLAnot reported4—
UC Berkeleynot reported7—
UC San Diegonot reported10—
UC Davisnot reported16—
UC Santa Barbaranot reported17—
UC Irvinenot reported9—
UC Santa Cruznot reported25—
UC Riversidenot reported22—
UC Mercednot reported31—
Freshman admissions, Fall 2025. Campus counts are duplicated — one student admitted to four campuses appears in four rows — so they do not sum to the universitywide total above, which is unduplicated. UC masks any count under 3, and a masked figure is shown here as “fewer than 3” rather than as a zero or dropped from the table. Rates are admits per application.

California State University, Fall 2022 + 2023 + 2024

465
Applications, systemwide
438
Admitted
94%
Admits per application
214
Enrolled
CampusApplicationsAdmittedAdmits per application
Bakersfield28627195%
Cal Poly SLO2005829%
San Diego1676137%
Long Beach1245746%
Cal Poly Pomona926874%
Fresno8686100%
Fullerton625182%
Chico564275%
Northridge494796%
Monterey Bay30fewer than 10—
Sacramento302893%
Channel Islands272696%
San Jose231043%
San Francisco21fewer than 10—
San Marcos1313100%
Humboldt121083%
Fall 2022 + 2023 + 2024, the three annual files summed. CSU withholds any group under 10, and does so separately in each year, so every figure here is a floor — the true count is that number or higher, never lower. A campus whose admits were withheld is shown as “fewer than 10” rather than left out. Rates are admits per application, not per student.

State test results, SBAC Grade 11, 2024–25

162
Exceeded standard, English
27.1% of those tested
104
Exceeded standard, mathematics
17.4% of those tested
599
Grade 11 tested, English
598 in mathematics

Between 0 and 104 students exceeded both standards. CDE reports each subject separately and never publishes the overlap, so this is a range: the upper bound assumes every student who exceeded in maths also exceeded in English, the lower bound assumes as little overlap as the totals allow. The parity ratio above uses the upper bound, which is the assumption most generous to the school.

Statewide, 27.4% of Grade 11 exceeded the English standard and 14.2% exceeded the mathematics standard. “Exceeded” is the highest of the state's four achievement levels; this page counts nothing below it.

43% of students qualify for free or reduced-price meals (moderate-poverty; the California average is 62.8%). CDE, 2024–25.

What this page does not tell you

Look up another California high school

All 2,385 of them, free, no sign-in. Start typing a school or district name.

Open Liberty High in the full lookup tool › — the same figures with the charts, the statewide scatter plot and the share card.

Other high schools in Kern County

All 58 high schools in Kern County ›

Sources: CAASPP Smarter Balanced research files (CDE, 2024–25) · UC Information Center, Admissions by Source School (Fall 2025) · CSU applications and admissions by high school (Fall 2022–2024) · FRPM (CDE, 2024–25). How these are combined, and where the arithmetic is uncertain ›
Admitted California
© 2026 Stewart Digital Affairs · 5055 Canyon Crest Drive, Riverside, CA 92507 · Admitted California is an independent research project and is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or acting on behalf of the University of California, the California State University, any private college or university, the California Department of Education, or any high school named on this site. Every figure is drawn from public filings, each named on the methodology page.