“Selective” is UCLA, Berkeley, San Diego, Davis, Santa Barbara and Irvine. Offers are counted per campus, so a student admitted to three of them counts three times — which is why this figure is offers, not students, and why it can exceed the size of a graduating class. Expected = 4 students estimated to have exceeded both SBAC standards, times the statewide rate of 1.6 selective offers per top scorer. That student count is the upper bound of a range CDE does not publish exactly — the range is under “State test results” below, and using its top end is the assumption most generous to the school. The ratio is a comparison between this school and the state average. It is not a probability for any one applicant, and nothing on this page can be read as one: the counts behind it are small, and UC masks anything under 3.
| Campus | Applied | Admitted | Admit rate |
|---|---|---|---|
| UCLA | not reported | 3 | — |
| UC Berkeley | not reported | 9 | — |
| UC San Diego | not reported | 4 | — |
| UC Davis | not reported | 20 | — |
| UC Santa Barbara | not reported | 8 | — |
| UC Irvine | not reported | 8 | — |
| UC Santa Cruz | not reported | 17 | — |
| UC Riverside | not reported | 21 | — |
| UC Merced | not reported | 49 | — |
| Freshman admissions, Fall 2025. Campus counts are duplicated — one student admitted to four campuses appears in four rows — so they do not sum to the universitywide total above, which is unduplicated. UC masks any count under 3, and a masked figure is shown here as “fewer than 3” rather than as a zero or dropped from the table. Rates are admits per application. | |||
| Campus | Applications | Admitted | Admits per application |
|---|---|---|---|
| San Francisco | 189 | 171 | 90% |
| East Bay | 164 | 143 | 87% |
| San Jose | 136 | 97 | 71% |
| Sacramento | 126 | 113 | 90% |
| Sonoma | 60 | 54 | 90% |
| San Diego | 43 | fewer than 10 | — |
| Chico | 41 | 25 | 61% |
| Long Beach | 27 | fewer than 10 | — |
| Cal Poly Pomona | 27 | 10 | 37% |
| Los Angeles | 18 | fewer than 10 | — |
| Cal Poly SLO | 17 | fewer than 10 | — |
| Fresno | 14 | 12 | 86% |
| Monterey Bay | 10 | fewer than 10 | — |
| Fall 2022 + 2023 + 2024, the three annual files summed. CSU withholds any group under 10, and does so separately in each year, so every figure here is a floor — the true count is that number or higher, never lower. A campus whose admits were withheld is shown as “fewer than 10” rather than left out. Rates are admits per application, not per student. | |||
Between 0 and 4 students exceeded both standards. CDE reports each subject separately and never publishes the overlap, so this is a range: the upper bound assumes every student who exceeded in maths also exceeded in English, the lower bound assumes as little overlap as the totals allow. The parity ratio above uses the upper bound, which is the assumption most generous to the school.
Statewide, 27.4% of Grade 11 exceeded the English standard and 14.2% exceeded the mathematics standard. “Exceeded” is the highest of the state's four achievement levels; this page counts nothing below it.
80% of students qualify for free or reduced-price meals (high-poverty; the California average is 62.8%). CDE, 2024–25.
All 2,385 of them, free, no sign-in. Start typing a school or district name.
Open Making Waves Academy in the full lookup tool › — the same figures with the charts, the statewide scatter plot and the share card.