Admitted California › California high schools › Los Angeles County › Math and Science College Preparatory
Admitted California · School record

Math and Science College Preparatory Charter

Math and Science College Preparatory · Los Angeles County · 90018. Its University of California and California State University admissions record, set beside what its students scored on the state test — every figure from a public file, with the year and the suppression floor named.
‹ Back to the lookup

Selective UC offers, against what its students scored

UC is admitting more than the scores predict — 3.8× the selective-campus offers this school's top scorers predict
42
Selective UC offers
actual, Fall 2025
~11
Selective UC offers
expected from test scores
3.8×
Admitted California Ratio
actual ÷ expected

“Selective” is UCLA, Berkeley, San Diego, Davis, Santa Barbara and Irvine. Offers are counted per campus, so a student admitted to three of them counts three times — which is why this figure is offers, not students, and why it can exceed the size of a graduating class. Expected = 7 students estimated to have exceeded both SBAC standards, times the statewide rate of 1.6 selective offers per top scorer. That student count is the upper bound of a range CDE does not publish exactly — the range is under “State test results” below, and using its top end is the assumption most generous to the school. The ratio is a comparison between this school and the state average. It is not a probability for any one applicant, and nothing on this page can be read as one: the counts behind it are small, and UC masks anything under 3.

University of California, Fall 2025

102
Applied to UC
93
Admitted to any campus
91%
Admit rate, universitywide
20
Enrolled at a UC
CampusAppliedAdmittedAdmit rate
UCLAnot reported4—
UC Berkeleynot reported for this campus
UC San Diegonot reported13—
UC Davisnot reported5—
UC Santa Barbaranot reported9—
UC Irvinenot reported11—
UC Santa Cruznot reported17—
UC Riversidenot reported68—
UC Mercednot reported56—
Freshman admissions, Fall 2025. Campus counts are duplicated — one student admitted to four campuses appears in four rows — so they do not sum to the universitywide total above, which is unduplicated. UC masks any count under 3, and a masked figure is shown here as “fewer than 3” rather than as a zero or dropped from the table. Rates are admits per application.

California State University, Fall 2022 + 2023 + 2024

366
Applications, systemwide
361
Admitted
99%
Admits per application
137
Enrolled
CampusApplicationsAdmittedAdmits per application
Los Angeles27726796%
Dominguez Hills22019488%
Northridge17516494%
Channel Islands13012495%
Bakersfield1107770%
Cal Poly Pomona1066561%
Long Beach1054543%
East Bay776686%
San Diego22fewer than 10—
Stanislaus201680%
San Bernardino1515100%
Chico1010100%
Fall 2022 + 2023 + 2024, the three annual files summed. CSU withholds any group under 10, and does so separately in each year, so every figure here is a floor — the true count is that number or higher, never lower. A campus whose admits were withheld is shown as “fewer than 10” rather than left out. Rates are admits per application, not per student.

State test results, SBAC Grade 11, 2024–25

37
Exceeded standard, English
27.4% of those tested
7
Exceeded standard, mathematics
5.2% of those tested
135
Grade 11 tested, English
135 in mathematics

Between 0 and 7 students exceeded both standards. CDE reports each subject separately and never publishes the overlap, so this is a range: the upper bound assumes every student who exceeded in maths also exceeded in English, the lower bound assumes as little overlap as the totals allow. The parity ratio above uses the upper bound, which is the assumption most generous to the school.

Statewide, 27.4% of Grade 11 exceeded the English standard and 14.2% exceeded the mathematics standard. “Exceeded” is the highest of the state's four achievement levels; this page counts nothing below it.

63% of students qualify for free or reduced-price meals (moderate-poverty; the California average is 62.8%). CDE, 2024–25.

What this page does not tell you

Look up another California high school

All 2,385 of them, free, no sign-in. Start typing a school or district name.

Open Math and Science College Preparatory in the full lookup tool › — the same figures with the charts, the statewide scatter plot and the share card.

Other high schools in Los Angeles County

All 568 high schools in Los Angeles County ›

Sources: CAASPP Smarter Balanced research files (CDE, 2024–25) · UC Information Center, Admissions by Source School (Fall 2025) · CSU applications and admissions by high school (Fall 2022–2024) · FRPM (CDE, 2024–25). How these are combined, and where the arithmetic is uncertain ›
Admitted California
© 2026 Stewart Digital Affairs · 5055 Canyon Crest Drive, Riverside, CA 92507 · Admitted California is an independent research project and is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or acting on behalf of the University of California, the California State University, any private college or university, the California Department of Education, or any high school named on this site. Every figure is drawn from public filings, each named on the methodology page.