Admitted California › California high schools › Los Angeles County › Palos Verdes Peninsula High
Admitted California · School record

Palos Verdes Peninsula High

Palos Verdes Peninsula Unified · Los Angeles County · 90274. Its University of California and California State University admissions record, set beside what its students scored on the state test — every figure from a public file, with the year and the suppression floor named.
‹ Back to the lookup

Selective UC offers, against what its students scored

Offers are in line with the scores — 1.0× what this school's top scorers predict
404
Selective UC offers
actual, Fall 2025
~411
Selective UC offers
expected from test scores
1.0×
Admitted California Ratio
actual ÷ expected

“Selective” is UCLA, Berkeley, San Diego, Davis, Santa Barbara and Irvine. Offers are counted per campus, so a student admitted to three of them counts three times — which is why this figure is offers, not students, and why it can exceed the size of a graduating class. Expected = 261 students estimated to have exceeded both SBAC standards, times the statewide rate of 1.6 selective offers per top scorer. That student count is the upper bound of a range CDE does not publish exactly — the range is under “State test results” below, and using its top end is the assumption most generous to the school. The ratio is a comparison between this school and the state average. It is not a probability for any one applicant, and nothing on this page can be read as one: the counts behind it are small, and UC masks anything under 3.

University of California, Fall 2025

339
Applied to UC
277
Admitted to any campus
82%
Admit rate, universitywide
132
Enrolled at a UC
CampusAppliedAdmittedAdmit rate
UCLAnot reported25—
UC Berkeleynot reported42—
UC San Diegonot reported58—
UC Davisnot reported79—
UC Santa Barbaranot reported89—
UC Irvinenot reported111—
UC Santa Cruznot reported117—
UC Riversidenot reported180—
UC Mercednot reported88—
Freshman admissions, Fall 2025. Campus counts are duplicated — one student admitted to four campuses appears in four rows — so they do not sum to the universitywide total above, which is unduplicated. UC masks any count under 3, and a masked figure is shown here as “fewer than 3” rather than as a zero or dropped from the table. Rates are admits per application.

California State University, Fall 2022 + 2023 + 2024

898
Applications, systemwide
862
Admitted
96%
Admits per application
220
Enrolled
CampusApplicationsAdmittedAdmits per application
San Diego56918032%
Cal Poly SLO56414526%
Long Beach52929055%
Cal Poly Pomona33727983%
Fullerton27824187%
San Francisco13512996%
San Jose13111487%
Dominguez Hills11811295%
Chico11110695%
Northridge10510095%
Los Angeles858195%
Humboldt676293%
Sonoma585595%
San Marcos575189%
Channel Islands565191%
Monterey Bay535196%
East Bay434298%
Sacramento2626100%
Fresno1111100%
San Bernardino11fewer than 10—
Fall 2022 + 2023 + 2024, the three annual files summed. CSU withholds any group under 10, and does so separately in each year, so every figure here is a floor — the true count is that number or higher, never lower. A campus whose admits were withheld is shown as “fewer than 10” rather than left out. Rates are admits per application, not per student.

State test results, SBAC Grade 11, 2024–25

310
Exceeded standard, English
62.9% of those tested
261
Exceeded standard, mathematics
52.7% of those tested
493
Grade 11 tested, English
495 in mathematics

Between 78 and 261 students exceeded both standards. CDE reports each subject separately and never publishes the overlap, so this is a range: the upper bound assumes every student who exceeded in maths also exceeded in English, the lower bound assumes as little overlap as the totals allow. The parity ratio above uses the upper bound, which is the assumption most generous to the school.

Statewide, 27.4% of Grade 11 exceeded the English standard and 14.2% exceeded the mathematics standard. “Exceeded” is the highest of the state's four achievement levels; this page counts nothing below it.

12% of students qualify for free or reduced-price meals (lower-poverty; the California average is 62.8%). CDE, 2024–25.

What this page does not tell you

Look up another California high school

All 2,385 of them, free, no sign-in. Start typing a school or district name.

Open Palos Verdes Peninsula High in the full lookup tool › — the same figures with the charts, the statewide scatter plot and the share card.

Other high schools in Los Angeles County

All 568 high schools in Los Angeles County ›

Sources: CAASPP Smarter Balanced research files (CDE, 2024–25) · UC Information Center, Admissions by Source School (Fall 2025) · CSU applications and admissions by high school (Fall 2022–2024) · FRPM (CDE, 2024–25). How these are combined, and where the arithmetic is uncertain ›
Admitted California
© 2026 Stewart Digital Affairs · 5055 Canyon Crest Drive, Riverside, CA 92507 · Admitted California is an independent research project and is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or acting on behalf of the University of California, the California State University, any private college or university, the California Department of Education, or any high school named on this site. Every figure is drawn from public filings, each named on the methodology page.