Admitted California › California high schools › San Diego County › San Dieguito HS Academy
Admitted California · School record

San Dieguito HS Academy

San Dieguito Union High · San Diego County · 92024. Its University of California and California State University admissions record, set beside what its students scored on the state test — every figure from a public file, with the year and the suppression floor named.
‹ Back to the lookup

Selective UC offers, against what its students scored

UC is admitting more than the scores predict — 1.2× the selective-campus offers this school's top scorers predict
231
Selective UC offers
actual, Fall 2025
~190
Selective UC offers
expected from test scores
1.2×
Admitted California Ratio
actual ÷ expected

“Selective” is UCLA, Berkeley, San Diego, Davis, Santa Barbara and Irvine. Offers are counted per campus, so a student admitted to three of them counts three times — which is why this figure is offers, not students, and why it can exceed the size of a graduating class. Expected = 121 students estimated to have exceeded both SBAC standards, times the statewide rate of 1.6 selective offers per top scorer. That student count is the upper bound of a range CDE does not publish exactly — the range is under “State test results” below, and using its top end is the assumption most generous to the school. The ratio is a comparison between this school and the state average. It is not a probability for any one applicant, and nothing on this page can be read as one: the counts behind it are small, and UC masks anything under 3.

University of California, Fall 2025

293
Applied to UC
221
Admitted to any campus
75%
Admit rate, universitywide
106
Enrolled at a UC
CampusAppliedAdmittedAdmit rate
UCLAnot reported22—
UC Berkeleynot reported23—
UC San Diegonot reported48—
UC Davisnot reported59—
UC Santa Barbaranot reported59—
UC Irvinenot reported20—
UC Santa Cruznot reported150—
UC Riversidenot reported65—
UC Mercednot reported44—
Freshman admissions, Fall 2025. Campus counts are duplicated — one student admitted to four campuses appears in four rows — so they do not sum to the universitywide total above, which is unduplicated. UC masks any count under 3, and a masked figure is shown here as “fewer than 3” rather than as a zero or dropped from the table. Rates are admits per application.

California State University, Fall 2022 + 2023 + 2024

891
Applications, systemwide
847
Admitted
95%
Admits per application
272
Enrolled
CampusApplicationsAdmittedAdmits per application
Cal Poly SLO56915627%
San Diego54824645%
Long Beach34718754%
San Marcos28427597%
San Francisco20319697%
Cal Poly Pomona19715076%
Fullerton11810690%
Chico11410895%
Humboldt1059389%
San Jose948085%
Sonoma888799%
Monterey Bay878395%
Channel Islands676394%
Los Angeles484798%
Northridge4343100%
Sacramento352469%
Fresno151387%
San Bernardino1010100%
Fall 2022 + 2023 + 2024, the three annual files summed. CSU withholds any group under 10, and does so separately in each year, so every figure here is a floor — the true count is that number or higher, never lower. A campus whose admits were withheld is shown as “fewer than 10” rather than left out. Rates are admits per application, not per student.

State test results, SBAC Grade 11, 2024–25

178
Exceeded standard, English
42.8% of those tested
121
Exceeded standard, mathematics
29.1% of those tested
416
Grade 11 tested, English
416 in mathematics

Between 0 and 121 students exceeded both standards. CDE reports each subject separately and never publishes the overlap, so this is a range: the upper bound assumes every student who exceeded in maths also exceeded in English, the lower bound assumes as little overlap as the totals allow. The parity ratio above uses the upper bound, which is the assumption most generous to the school.

Statewide, 27.4% of Grade 11 exceeded the English standard and 14.2% exceeded the mathematics standard. “Exceeded” is the highest of the state's four achievement levels; this page counts nothing below it.

25% of students qualify for free or reduced-price meals (lower-poverty; the California average is 62.8%). CDE, 2024–25.

What this page does not tell you

Look up another California high school

All 2,385 of them, free, no sign-in. Start typing a school or district name.

Open San Dieguito HS Academy in the full lookup tool › — the same figures with the charts, the statewide scatter plot and the share card.

Other high schools in San Diego County

All 186 high schools in San Diego County ›

Sources: CAASPP Smarter Balanced research files (CDE, 2024–25) · UC Information Center, Admissions by Source School (Fall 2025) · CSU applications and admissions by high school (Fall 2022–2024) · FRPM (CDE, 2024–25). How these are combined, and where the arithmetic is uncertain ›
Admitted California
© 2026 Stewart Digital Affairs · 5055 Canyon Crest Drive, Riverside, CA 92507 · Admitted California is an independent research project and is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or acting on behalf of the University of California, the California State University, any private college or university, the California Department of Education, or any high school named on this site. Every figure is drawn from public filings, each named on the methodology page.